Partnership Protocols

Knowsley Safeguarding Children Board & Knowsley Health and Wellbeing Board

Knowsley Safeguarding Children Board & Knowsley Safeguarding Adults Board

 Communication Strategy

Knowsley Safeguarding Children Board Communication Strategy 2016-18

Board Members

Independent Chair

Audrey Williamson
Independent Chair for Knowsley Safeguarding Children Board

Vice Chair

Helen Meredith
Chief Nurse Quality & Safety Clinical Commissioning Group

Members (Statutory)

Knowsley Metropolitan Borough Council

Julie Tierney
Public Health Specialist
Paul Boyce
Executive Director (Children)
Colette Dutton
Assistant Director of Safeguarding & Quality Assurance
Peter Murphy
Director Safeguarding and Social Care (Children)
Paula Sumner Assistant Executive Director (Early Help)
Cathy Comer
Head of Service Adult Social Care


Lisa Cooper
Deputy Director Quality & Safeguarding NHS England Cheshire & Merseyside
Debbie Spruce Designated Nurse Clinical Commissioning Group
Helen Meredith
Chief Nurse Quality & Safety Clinical Commissioning Group
Dr Linda Teebay
Consultant Community
Paediatrician – Designated Doctor


Trish Long
Head of Student Services
Knowsley Community College
Gill Holland Headteacher Westvale Primary School
Barry Bridden Headteacher Lord Derby Academy
Vicki Clements Lead Education Officer for
Inclusion Stability & Development
Susan Pennington
Education Improvement Officer

Merseyside Police

Chief Superintendent Kevin Wellens
Area Commander

Community Rehabilitation Company

Rosie Goodwin
Assistant Chief Executive Officer

National Probation Service

Marie Orrell
Assistant Director

Youth Offending Team

Dionne Atkinson
Head of Integrated Services
Celine Gafos Head of Service

Children and Families Court Advisory Support Service (CAFCASS)

Alan Sanders
Senior Service Manager

Members (by invitation)


Peter Davidson
Director of Housing & Neighbourhoods  
Knowsley Housing Trust

Fire and Rescue

 Caroline Crichton Senior officer for Children and YP

Faith Groups

Jeremy Fagan
St Martin’s Church

Knowsley Youth Mutual

Sandra Richardson Chief Executive Office

Voluntary Sector


Lay Members

Lisa Leary
 Chris McGowan

Participating Observer

Councillor Gary See
Lead Member

Support Staff

Ian Mulcahey KSCB Board Manager
Carly Gebhardt KSCB Executive Support Assistant

Steven Hale Administration Officer (Training)

Sarah Herron Training Officer

Lindsay Hughes Quality Assurance Officer